2020 Cemetery Decoration Policy and Clean up Dates

Please note that any decorations not in an approved vase are subject to removal at any time. Items listed below represent some of the decorations that the Cemetery does not allow at any time, but are not limited to the following:

  • Potted Plants, glass decorations or vases 
  • Flower baskets, easels, pinwheels, homemade memorials, etc. 
  • Decorations planted or placed on the border of the Cemetery space (IE: Fencing, landscape bricks, etc.) 
  • Wind Chimes or decorations that hang from trees 
  • Items that cover the cemetery space (IE: Rocks, borders, woodchips or mulch, or solar lights) 
  • Any decoration not in an approved vase 
  • Any decoration that is determined to be inappropriate in nature or offensive 

NOTE: Any Decoration on a gravesite outside of the scheduled allowed times listed below is subject to removal unless they are in an approved vase. All items removed from a gravesite following temporary decoration dates listed below, as well as unapproved items removed during other occasions, will be discarded. 

**Mission Memorial Park is not responsible for theft of personal items left unattended. While visiting the Cemetery, please lock your vehicle and secure personal belongings at all times**

2020 - 2021 ALLOWED TIMES for TEMPORARY DECORATIONS
Christmas Day - Wednesday, December 25, 2019 / Decorations only allowed from December 20th - January 5th Clean up begins on Monday, January 6, 2020
Valentine’s Day - Friday, February 14, 2020 / Decorations only allowed from February 8th – 20th Clean up begins Monday, February 24, 2020
Easter Holiday - Sunday, April 12, 2020 / Decorations only allowed from April 6th - April 19th Clean up begins on Monday, April 20, 2020
Mother's Day - Sunday, May 10, 2020
Memorial Day - Monday, May 25, 2020
Father's Day - Sunday, June 21, 2020
Decorations only allowed for the Holidays listed above from May 3rd – June 28th Clean up begins on Monday, June 29, 2020
All Soul’s Day - Monday, November 2, 2020
Veteran's Day - Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Decorations only allowed for the Holidays listed above from October 27th - November 15th Clean up begins on Monday, November 16, 2020
Christmas Day - Friday, December 25, 2020 / Decorations only allowed from December 19th - January 3rd Clean up begins on Monday, January 4, 2021