2024 Cemetery Decoration Policy and Clean up Dates

Please note that any decorations not in an approved vase are subject to removal at any time. Items listed below represent some of the decorations that the Cemetery does not allow at any time, but are not limited to the following:

  • Potted Plants, glass decorations or vases
  • Flower baskets, easels, pinwheels, homemade memorials, etc.
  • Decorations planted or placed on the border of the Cemetery space (IE: Fencing, landscape bricks, etc.)
  • Wind Chimes or decorations that hang from trees
  • Items that cover the cemetery space (IE: Rocks, borders, woodchips or mulch, or solar lights)
  • Any decoration not in an approved vase
  • Any decoration that is determined to be inappropriate in nature or offensive, including cameras

NOTE: Any Decoration on a gravesite outside of the scheduled allowed times listed below is subject to removal unless they are in an approved vase. All items removed from a gravesite following temporary decoration dates listed below, as well as unapproved items removed during other occasions, will be discarded.

**Mission Memorial Park is not responsible for theft of personal items left unattended. While visiting the Cemetery, please lock your vehicle and secure personal belongings at all times**

2024 - 2025 Allowed Times for Temporary Decorations
Christmas Day Monday, December 25, 2023 / Decorations only allowed from December 18th - January 1st. Clean up continuous from Tuesday, January 2, 2024 – Tuesday, February 6, 2024
Valentine’s Day Wednesday, February 14, 2024 / Decorations only allowed from February 7th – 20th. Clean up continuous from Wednesday, February 21, 2024 – Sunday March 24, 2024
Easter Holiday Sunday, March 31, 2024 / Decorations only allowed from March 25th – April 7th. Clean up continuous from Monday, April 8, 2024 – Saturday, May 4, 2024
Mother's Day Sunday, May 12, 2024 / Decorations only allowed for the Holidays listed above from May 5th - June 9th. Please remove decorations from the above Holidays prior to Father’s Day observance.
Memorial Day Monday, May 27, 2024 / Decorations only allowed for the Holidays listed above from May 5th - June 9th. Please remove decorations from the above Holidays prior to Father’s Day observance.
Father's Day Sunday, June 16, 2024 / Decorations only allowed from June 10th – June 23rd. Clean up continuous from Monday, June 24, 2024 – Friday, October 25, 2024
All Soul’s Day Saturday, November 2, 2024 / Decorations only allowed for the Holidays listed above from October 26th - November 17th. Clean up continuous from Monday, November 18, 2024 – Sunday, December 15, 2024
Veteran's Day Monday, November 11, 2024 / Decorations only allowed for the Holidays listed above from October 26th - November 17th. Clean up continuous from Monday, November 18, 2024 – Sunday, December 15, 2024
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25, 2024 / Decorations only allowed from December 16th- January 5th Clean up continuous from Monday, January 6, 2025 - Sunday, February 9, 2025