2021 Cemetery Decoration Policy and Clean up Dates

Please note that any decorations not in an approved vase are subject to removal at any time. Items listed below represent some of the decorations that the Cemetery does not allow at any time, but are not limited to the following:

  • Potted Plants, glass decorations or vases 
  • Flower baskets, easels, pinwheels, homemade memorials, etc. 
  • Decorations planted or placed on the border of the Cemetery space (IE: Fencing, landscape bricks, etc.) 
  • Wind Chimes or decorations that hang from trees 
  • Items that cover the cemetery space (IE: Rocks, borders, woodchips or mulch, or solar lights) 
  • Any decoration not in an approved vase 
  • Any decoration that is determined to be inappropriate in nature or offensive 

NOTE: Any Decoration on a gravesite outside of the scheduled allowed times listed below is subject to removal unless they are in an approved vase. All items removed from a gravesite following temporary decoration dates listed below, as well as unapproved items removed during other occasions, will be discarded. 

**Mission Memorial Park is not responsible for theft of personal items left unattended. While visiting the Cemetery, please lock your vehicle and secure personal belongings at all times**

2021 - 2022 ALLOWED TIMES for TEMPORARY DECORATIONS
Christmas Day - Friday, December 25, 2020 / Decorations only allowed from December 19th - January 3rd Clean up begins on Monday, January 4, 2021
Valentine’s Day - Saturday, February 14, 2021 / Decorations only allowed from February 8th – 20th Clean up begins Monday, February 22, 2021
Easter Holiday - Sunday, April 4, 2021 / Decorations only allowed from March 29th - April 9th Clean up begins on Monday, April 11, 2021
Mother's Day - Sunday, May 9, 2021 / Decorations allowed from May 4th - 15th Clean up begins on May 17th
Memorial Day - Monday, May 31, 2021 / Decorations allowed from May 26th - June 4th - Clean up on June 5th
Father's Day - Sunday, June 20, 2021 / Decorations allowed from June 15th - June 25th - Clean up on June 26th
All Soul’s Day - Tuesday, November 2, 2021
Veteran's Day - Thursday, November 11, 2021
Decorations only allowed for the Holidays listed above from October 26th - November 17th Clean up begins on Thursday, November 18, 2021
Christmas Day - Saturday, December 25, 2021 / Decorations only allowed from December 20th - January 5th Clean up begins on Thursday, January 6, 2022